St. Patrick's Day, SLATE

Dean Snyder Talks St. Patrick's Day with SLATE Magazine

Dr. Kim Hall

Dr. Kim Hall, World Renowned Shakespearian Scholar, Visits the Honors College

The Shackouls Honors College played host to one of the nation’s leading Shakespearian Scholars ea

Khalil Markham

Engineering student at MSU receives prestigious public policy, international affairs fellowship

Donald Field Brown, 2014 Rhodes Scholar from Mississippi State University

Rhodes Scholarship Meeting

Donald Field Brown, Mississippi State University’s most recent Rhodes Scholar, and regional Rhode

Marisa Laudadio and Emily Tingle (Photos by Russ Houston)

Shackouls Honors College students attend public policy, leadership conference at Harvard

Two Mississippi State University students who share a passion for public service are participating next week in the Harvard University John F. Kennedy School of Government’s prestigious Public Policy and Leadership Conference.

Shackouls Honors College logo

Shackouls Honors College selects finalists for the 2019-2020 Presidential and Provost Scholarships

The Mississippi State University Shackouls Honors College has selected fifty incoming freshmen as


Delta Scholars Program

The Delta Scholars Program July 9-18, 2018 Application Deadline: January 25, 2018

2017-2018 Provost Scholarship recipients

MSU honors students with 2017-18 Provost Scholarships

Twelve incoming first-year students and transfers from Mississippi, Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri and Texas are recent selections for Mississippi State University’s prestigious Provost Scholarships.

Astronauts Charlie Duke and Fred Haise

Apollo astronauts to speak at MSU

Two Apollo astronauts will speak at Mississippi State University Oct. 11 highlighting their space experiences and celebrating MSU’s recent admission to the prestigious Astronaut Scholarship Foundation.

2017-2018 Presidential Scholars class

MSU announces 2017-18 Presidential Scholars

Thirteen freshmen and one sophomore are new selections for Mississippi State University’s most prestigious undergraduate scholarships.