The Delta Scholars program is a collaborative effort between the Shackouls Honors College at Mississippi State University, Mississippi State University's Southern Rural Development Center, University of Mississippi Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College, the Delta Directions Consortium, the Harvard School of Public Health, the Harvard Law School, the Phillips Brooks House Center for Public Service and Engaged Scholarship at Harvard College, and Brandeis University.